Asbury Avenue Tracks

Welcome to Farmingdale

Known as "Today's Town...with Yesterday's Touch", Farmingdale, and its Main Street, dates back to an Indian path toward the Manasquan River. The town of Farmingdale started out with two stores, two taverns, and 10-12 dwellings.

History of Farmingdale

Governing Body

Farmingdale was incorporated into its own independent municipality in 1903 and is governed by a Mayor and Borough Council.

Mayor:
James A. Daly
jimdaly@farmingdaleborough.org

Council President:
Michael J. Romano
mromano@farmingdaleborough.org

Council Members:

Erich Brandl
ebrandl@farmingdaleborough.org

Kaaren Corallo
kcorallo@farmingdaleborough.org

George Dyevoich
gdyevoich@farmingdaleborough.org

Patricia A. Linszky
plinszky@farmingdaleborough.org

Dr. Don Steinfeld
dsteinfeld@farmingdaleborough.org

 

1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Community Center, 11 Asbury Avenue, Farmingdale, NJ excepting the months of January, June and November when the meetings will be held as follows:

January 3rd at 6:00 p.m. - Reorganization  2017
January 3rd and 17th  
February 7th and 21st  
March 7th and 21st  
April 4th and 18th  
May 2nd and 16th  
June 7th (Wednesday)CANCELLED and 20th  
July 5th (Wednesday) and 18th  
August 1st and 15th  
September 5th and 19th  
October 3rd and 17th  
November 8th (Wednesday) and 21st  
December 5th and December 19th  
January 2, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. – Reorganization 2018