Asbury Avenue Tracks

Welcome to Farmingdale

Known as "Today's Town...with Yesterday's Touch", Farmingdale, and its Main Street, dates back to an Indian path toward the Manasquan River. The town of Farmingdale started out with two stores, two taverns, and 10-12 dwellings.

History of Farmingdale

Governing Body

Farmingdale was incorporated into its own independent municipality in 1903 and is governed by a Mayor and Borough Council.

Mayor:
James A. Daly
jimdaly@farmingdaleborough.org

Council President:
Michael J. Romano
mromano@farmingdaleborough.org

Council Members:

Erich Brandl
ebrandl@farmingdaleborough.org

Kaaren Corallo
kcorallo@farmingdaleborough.org

George Dyevoich
gdyevoich@farmingdaleborough.org

Patricia A. Linszky
plinszky@farmingdaleborough.org

Dr. Don Steinfeld
dsteinfeld@farmingdaleborough.org

 

1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Community Center, 11 Asbury Avenue, Farmingdale, NJ excepting the months of January, June and November when the meetings will be held as follows:

Tuesday  January 2  6:00 p.m.  Reorganization  
Tuesday  January 2  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  January 16  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  February 6  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  February 20  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  March 6  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  March 20  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  April 3  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  April 17  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  May l  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  May 15  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Monday  June 4  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  July 3  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  August 7  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  September 4  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  October 2  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  October 16  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Monday  November 5  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Tuesday  December 4  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting  
Wednesday January 2, 2019  6:00 p.m.  Reorganization  
Wednesday January 2, 2019  7:00 p.m.  Regular Meeting